Confession

One day, I was chatting with someone and told her I’d like to go on a soul searching trip. I would like to figure my wants and needs, and who are the people I really need in my life.
Someone then told me that no one in this world is indispensable.

I was kinda horrified. I can’t imagine life without my parents. But one day we would leave this place, and we will still have to come into terms.

One day I might just grow apart.

It’s effort that one must maintain in order to make a relationship work, to make it something you hold so dear, that you won’t want to let go.

There’s so many times I want to give up on the relationship or friendships, but I didn’t. I keep hoping the effort is returned. Now I just pray I won’t snap. Seems to be coping well with my short-temper eh?

Leave a comment